PaCOOS Banner
History Header

Integrating plankton survey observations in the california current large marine ecosystem

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Martin Johnson House, T-29, September 25-26

List of Participants

Baumgartner, Tim
Departamento de Oceanografía Biológica
División de Oceanología
CICESE
Km 107, Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada Ensenada, Baja California México
Phone: (from U.S.) 001-52-646-175-0500 Ext. 24248 / 24253
Cell: (from U.S.) 001-52-646-171-6460
Mailing Address for International Mail to CICESE:
Div. Oceanología
CICESE
P.O. Box 434844
San Diego, CA 92143-4844
Email: tbaumgar@cicese.mx

Bjorkstedt, Eric P.
NOAA Fisheries
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Fisheries Ecology Division, and
Adjunct Professor
Department of Fisheries Biology
Humboldt State University
HSU Telonicher Marine Laboratory
P.O. Box 690/570 Ewing St.
Trinidad, CA 95570
Phone: 707-826-3688
Fax: 707-826-3682
Email: Eric.Bjorkstedt@noaa.gov

Bograd, Steven
NOAA/NMFS
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
Environmental Research Division
1352 Lighthouse Avenue
Pacific Grove, CA 93950-2097
Email: steven.bograd@noaa.gov
Phone: 831-648-8314
Fax: 831-648-8440

Charter, Richard
8604 La Jolla Shores Dr.
La Jolla, CA. 92037
Phone: 858-546-71157
Email: richard.charter@noaa.gov

Chavez, Francisco
Senior Scientist, MBARI
7700 Sandholdt Rd
Moss Landing, CA 95039
Phone: 831-775-1709
Fax: 831-775-1620
Email: chfr@mbari.org

Checkley, David M.
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Sverdrup Hall, Room 2220
9500 Gilman Drive # 0218
La Jolla, CA 92093-0218
Phone: (858) 534-4228
(858) 822-0562
Email: dcheckley@ucsd.edu

Demer, David
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: (858) 546-6603
Fax: 546-7003
Email: david.demer@noaa.gov

Griffith, David
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-546-7155
Fax: 858-546-5656
Email: Dave.Griffith@noaa.gov

Goericke, Ralf
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Sverdrup Hall, Room 2274
9500 Gilman Drive # 0218
La Jolla, CA 92093-0218
Phone: (858) 534-7970
Email: rgoericke@ucsd.edu

Goldthwait, Sarah A.
Assistant Professor
Department of Oceanography
Humboldt State University
1 Harpst St. Arcata, CA 95521
Phone: 707) 826-4289
Email: sg65@humboldt.edu

Hewitt, Roger
Director, Fisheries Resources Division
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, California, USA 92037
Phone/Fax: 858. 546.5602/5656
Email: Roger.Hewitt@noaa.gov

Hunter, John
Adjunct Professor
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Drive # 0226
La Jolla, CA 92093-0226
Phone: (858) 459-0167
Email: John.Hunter@noaa.gov

Lavaniegos, Bertha E.
Depto. Oceanografía Biológica, CICESE
km 107 Carretera Tijuana-Ensenada
Apdo. Postal 2732
22836 Ensenada, Baja California
MEXICO
Phone: (52-646) 1750500
Fax: (52-646) 1750587
Email: berlav@cicese.mx

Mackas, D. L.
Research Scientist & Head
Plankton Dynamics & Climate Chemistry
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Institute of Ocean Sciences
PO Box 6000 Sidney, BC, V8L 4B2
Email: mackasd@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Phone: 250-363-6442
Fax: 250-363-6690

Morgan, Cheryl A.
Cooperative Institute for Marine Resources Studies
Oregon State University
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 S. Marine Science Dr.
Newport, OR 97365
Phone: 541-867-0428 (Newport) / 541-737-8673 (Corvallis)
Fax: 541-867-0389
Email: Cheryl.Morgan@noaa.gov

O’Brien, Todd
NMFS-COPEPOD
F/ST7 - #12503
1315 East-West Hwy
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 301 713-2363 x174
Fax: 301 713-1875
Email: Todd.OBrien@noaa.gov

Ohman, Mark
Professor
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
9500 Gilman Drive, # 0218
La Jolla CA 92093-0218
Phone: (858) 534-2754
Fax: (858) 822-0562
Email: mohman@ucsd.edu

Peterson, Bill
NOAA-Fisheries
Northwest Fisheries Science Center
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 S. Marine Science Drive
Newport Oregon 97365
Phone: 541 867 0201
Fax: 541 867 0389
Email: bill.peterson@noaa.gov

Peterson, Jay O.
Hatfield Marine Science Center
2030 SE Marine Science Dr.
Newport, OR 97365
541-867-0424
FAX: 541-867-0389
Email: jay.peterson@oregonstate.edu

Phinney, Jonathan
Assistant Center Director, Ecosystem Research
Southwest Fisheries Science Center
NOAA-NMFS
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla CA 92037-1508
Phone: (858) 546-7071
Fax: (858) 546-7003

Watson, William
Research Fishery Biologist
NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center
8604 La Jolla Shores Drive
La Jolla, CA 92037-1508
Phone: (858) 546-5647
Fax: (959) 546-7003
Email: william.watson@noaa.gov

Wilkinson, James
CalCOFI Group
IOD/SIO
Phone: 858-822-0674
Fax: 858-822-0562
Email: jwilkinson@ucsd.edu